Being Emotionally Attracted but not Attached

140421986_d944221d14[1]

I met another interesting guy the other day in my virtual world.  He was young but came across as very aware and we were able to have a lovely discussion about the metaphysics of relationships.  He said things like the mind is the most powerful tool in the world and how people, mostly girls, get attached to him because he sends out such good energy.   Well I did admit that I was attracted to his energy but was too disciplined in my real life to get attached to a relationship with him or anyone.  We talked about how we were using sexual energy to relate at first but was changing into a more emotional involvement.  He talked about his depression at a young age and I told him I thought awareness was usually developed through pain.  It was a very deep first encounter for me and we made plans to play a game together the next time we were both on line.

Now the game he was talking about playing was a game I play with my boy friend on line very often, so I thought that night I would invite him to play with us.  So when he came on line I asked him if he wanted to play with me but he never answered my message.  So I played the game with my boy friend, who plays with me whenever we are both on line and is always around when I need him.  We had a good time playing as always.

Then I started to become aware of where this other guy, who I just met, was coming from.   I couldn’t get my mind around how intense our first and only encounter was and the fact that he could ignore me only a few hours later.  I figured yes he is an aware person but his awareness is not of a constructive nature.  I thought about a few of the things he said, like he suffered from depression at an early age and wondered how he was able to overcome his depression.  Then I realized that he had learned that the people who he was opening up to were causing his depression and so he discovered that he could overcome depression by passing the negative energy on to other people, mostly girls that he met.  Unfortunately for him, he ran across an aware person like myself, who never takes on anyone’s bad karma unwillingly and consequently forces him to eat his own bad karma instead of passing it on.  Maybe I helped him stop playing this game but as Tom Petty says, “It doesn’t really matter to me, everyone has to fight to be free, but you don’t have to live like a refugee.”

About cowgirlsue

I live and work on my parents dairy farm. I'm into metaphysics and spirituality. I'm kind of a cosmic milkmaid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

