My Virtual World Love Life

curlers    It’s been about two months now that I’ve been seeing this guy in my virtual world.  I’ve come to realize this is a long time for a virtual relationship to last.  But I do put effort into making the right moves in a relationship because I believe if you screw up it’s a long time before another one comes around.  So lately it’s been more work than play for me to keep this relationship going.  I have trained myself in my material world to make things happen through work and figured it’s the same in the virtual world.  Well this guy I’ve been seeing has been having a problem with a kind of depression which I try to keep him from falling into.  And for the last few days it’s been more and more difficult for me because his final exams were coming up and the stress tends to send him into a tail spin.  This is what happened in his last exam session when he failed an exam and had to take it again.  But this time I was with him right up until he left for class and he did hold it together enough to pass both his exams.  The amazing part of all this is that he was aware enough of my effort to thank me for being there for him.

And so I learned that through discipline of my mind and body I can enjoy the more sublime pleasures of life like walking with my dogs in the woods, or riding my horse, or just being alone.  And now I’ve experienced the sublime pleasure of being there for a member of the opposite sex and making his life a little more satisfying.

On the other hand,  I’ve just met a guy who knows how to push all my buttons and gets me to a point where most of my discipline flys out the window when we are together.  The world always seems to be there to make you an offer you can’t refuse.

About cowgirlsue

I live and work on my parents dairy farm. I'm into metaphysics and spirituality. I'm kind of a cosmic milkmaid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

